Faith Mennonite Church Officers, Commission and Committee Members May 2024 - April 2025

* positions marked with an asterisk require church membership and have a member sit on council

Moderator* (1 yr. term)

Matthew Hendricks

Moderator-elect* (1 yr. term)

Rachel Geissinger

Secretary*

Jenny Wandersee

Deacons* (3 yr. terms)

Minke Sundseth–202X

Donna Stucky--202X

Dan Leisen – 2025

Roberta Malles -- 2026

Pat Eliason - 2027

_____- 2027

Worship Planning Commission* (2 year terms)

Karla Hovde – 2025

Miriam Augsberger-2026

Hermann Weinlick – 2025

Karin Larson Krisetya – 2025

Trustee/Stewardship Commission* (2 year terms)

Glenn Geissinger – 2026 (Buildings and Grounds)

Darrell Martin – 2025 (Treasurer/Finance)

Bruce Brunner-2026 (HR/Personnel & Buildings and Grounds)

Amy Kaiser-2025 (Personnel team member)

Missions & Service Commission* (2 year terms)
Andi Kuenning – 2025
Karen Wiebe —2026
Christian Education Commission* (2 year terms)

Fellowship Commission* (2 year terms)

Kristin Bontrager–2026 Shelly Hendricks – 2025 (Meal Coordinator) – 202X

Gifts Discernment Committee* (2 year terms, max, 2 terms)

• Caleb Yoder (Pastor)

Donna Minter -- 2025

- Andy Martinson–2025
- _____(Deacon Rep) 2025

This gifts discernment group above does not sit on council. They also do not need to meet in any formal way other than to keep an eye on the process, remind commissions to find replacement members and send communications to council.

The roles below do not need to be listed as "gifts discernment" as they are not commissions of the church. They are housed UNDER commissions and need to be listed somewhere but do not need to come to the annual meeting for a vote. For example, the Personnel team is vetted and voted on by the church through their other 3 roles. It will be understood in a revised handbook that the responsibilities are covered by them through their commissions charge/responsibilities.

Personnel Team Andy Martinson - Past Moderator Amy Kaiser– Trustee - Deacon

Pastor-Parish Relations Committee
Donna Stucky – 2025 (gifts discernment committee appointed)
Rachel Geissinger (Moderator-elect) – 2025
(Deacon Rep) – 2025
(Pastoral Rep) – 2025
To also administration To an (Ulardon Monahia)
Tech administration Team (Under Worship) Karla Hovde
Andy Martinson
Dylan Vidas
Dylan vidas
Ushers (under Deacons)
Phil Fuller – 2025 (2nd term)
Stew Thornley – 2025 (2nd term)
Rachel Geissinger – 2025
Peter Martinson - Youth representative
Finance Team* (Under Trustees)
Darrell Martin (Treasurer*)
Thaine Dirks (Assistant Treasurer*)
Bob Mack (Assistant Treasurer*)
Supportive Congregations Network (SCN) Liaison (Under Missions and Service
Leslie Minkler – 2025
Mannanita Disaster Sarvice Coordinator (under Missions and Sarvice)
Mennonite Disaster Service Coordinator (under Missions and Service) Glenn Geissinger
Gleriir Gelssinger
Media Librarian (under Christian Education)
Nursery Volunteer Coordinator (under Deacons)
Youth Sponsor(s) (under Deacons)
Amy Kanagy
Will Kanagy